Bring it On! Goodbye 2015 Hello 2016

Bring it On! Goodbye 2015 Hello 2016

So life has been just a tad busy these last few weeks hence the lack of blogs, something which I am keen to sort as I have received a number of messages asking me when the next blog will be posted.
Before looking forward to 2016 firstly I want to take a look back at the whirlwind that was 2015. When I started the year I was a fat boy trying to get slim and at the end of the year I am a slightly less fat boy getting slim. I had no idea that I would be blogging and that thousands of people would have read my story and hundreds would look at my blog or follow me on twitter and facebook. When I look back at the year of highs my first 10k race, then Knocking circa 10 minutes off that time, to only a few weeks ago running just over 16k for the first time. I look forward to 2016 and a year of firsts from the mundane of a first weekly shop to my first half marathon (at least I will achieve a PB!!) to anything else that comes along.
One thing that has struck me this year and something I am keen to do next year is to be kinder, to encourage people more. You see without the encouragement of Mrs B I wouldn’t have started running. Without Lucy leaving a note this blog probably wouldn’t have started. Without Tracey I wouldn’t have raised (jointly) just over £5000 for Bloodwise cancer charity. Without John I wouldn’t have pressed the enter button for my first Half Marathon (Cambridge 28th February if you are interested I will be near the back). There are lots of people who have made this possible and been there to encourage me especially Team Nose Parker the best Weight Watchers group there is. The UKrunchat online community, The Lincolnshire Runner who are happy to encourage me to part with my cash on another pair of trainers!! 😉
Seriously though to all those who have supported and encouraged me thanks. I look forward to 2016 being a great year. I do not intend to dwell on what may have been but to focus on the future. I look forward to you being on the journey with me.
Wishing you a fantastic 2016

Fatboygettingslim
#hopebubbles
#keepbelieving

Jonathan

4 thoughts on “Bring it On! Goodbye 2015 Hello 2016”

  1. You’ve done really well on your 2015 journey….. I look forward to reading more of your adventures in 2016
    Happy new year to you and your family x

    Like

  2. This is totally great Jonathan, well done to you for taking control of your life. You deserve all the good that is going to come your way from the added energy now you are slimming and eating whole foods to the better sleep and rest you will be getting. I too have lost 9 stone in the past year and my life is transformed out of all recognition so keep at it because things only get better!
    Remember, you rock man!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

