Day 6 after last chemo ….

Please check out this blog from a good friend of mine who has faced breast cancer head on and is a real inspiration to me

adriennejwright

Today is classed as day 6 after chemo as they count the day you have chemo as day 1. I’ve made it, made it past Monday and I am still at home……. this was a huge emotional rock to get past, as Monday was the day I went down hill last time and ended up in hospital for a week. But this time I’ve got past it 😀

That’s not to say it’s been plain sailing or driving (rocky road 😉) . Friday was a reasonably good day, Saturday I started to feel very tired again, this then saw the return of my cough (although no tena ladies in sight – band them 😂) . Saturday over night was rough, even with all my anti sickness tablets I was sick, up most of the night. Sunday brought aching joints, not as bad as last time but not being able to…

View original post 272 more words

Leave a Reply

